Staff & Governors

Executive Staff

Dr A Edkins, BEd, MAChief Executive
Mr J Robson BEdPrincipal
Mr C Manning, BSc, ACAExecutive Director of Finance & Administration
Mrs C Robson BScVice Principal
Mr M RobertsAcademy Business Manager
Mrs D Jordan, CMI L7PA to Principal

Tutorial Staff

Dr S Beach BSc, PhDAssistant Principal
Mr D Bell BEngCurriculum Leader for Technology
Mr D BirkinHistory Tutor
Miss A BrennanArt Tutor
Mr R Bridge BScTechnology Tutor
Mr S Burns, MEngCurriculum Leader Teaching & Learning
Mrs A Campbell, BAAssistant Principal
Mrs A Clark BEd, BA, MACurriculum Leader for RE
Miss A Coley, BScKS3 Co-ordinator for Mathematics
Mr G Clarke, BALeader for Behaviour Support
Miss N Daley, BACurriculum Leader for Modern Foreign Languages
Mr C Dimmick BScCurriculum Leader for Mathematics
Mr K Dovey BAPastoral Leader/PE Tutor
Miss M FleretModern Foreign Languages Tutor
Miss C Fox, BScCurriculum Leader for Geography / IAG
Miss M Garcia-PerezModern Foreign Languages Tutor
Mrs A Gibson BACurriculum Leader for Art / Leader for Most Able
Mrs S Hallifax BSc10-13 Curriculum Leader for PE
Mr M Hamer, BScAssistant Principal
Mr J Hartles, BAEnglish Tutor
Miss B Hawkins, BScCurriculum Leader PE
Mr A Hawtin BScKS4 Co-ordinator for Mathematics
Mr D Hellyer BA, MAHumanities Tutor / Duke of Edinburgh Co-ordinator
Mrs K Hibbard BAICT/Computing Tutor
Mr M Lacey BScPE Tutor
Mrs J Lawrence BA,Assistant Principal
Mr J Martin, BACurriculum Leader for Literacy
Mrs K MasonEnglish & Art Tutor
Mrs G Minchin, BASENCo
Mrs A Mogelmose, BEdCurriculum Leader for Performing Arts
Miss, N Olden, BA HonsDT Tutor
Mr C Perkins, BScMathematics Tutor
Mr A Reynolds BACurriculum Leader for ICT/Business
Miss L Roberts, BACurriculum Leader for History
Mr B Sims, BScAssistant Principal/Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mr D Steggles, BScCurriculum Leader for Science
Mrs H Sterling, MScScience Tutor
Mrs E Stirzaker, BSc10-13 Curriculum Leader for Science
Miss C Tarleton, BScScience Tutor
Miss L Wain, BACurriculum Leader English
Mr M Walker, BADrama Tutor
Mrs R Walmsley BAAssistant Principal
Mrs B Whitby, BSc10-13 Curriculum Leader for English
Mrs C Wood BAPastoral Leader/PA Tutor
Mr J Wood, BScGeography Tutor / Vocational Co-ordinator / Quality Nominee BTEC Qualifications

Administration, Finance & Welfare Staff

Mrs D AdcockAccounts Assistant
Mrs E ColyerOffice Manager
Mrs M CrowterReceptionist / Clerical Assistant
Mrs S FarleyPA to SLT
Miss J HartmanApprentice LRC Assistant
Mr S IngramApprentice ICT Technician
Ms L LewisReceptionist / Clerical Assistant
Mrs L McVerryFaculty Administration & Support
Mrs L Nicklin, AATExaminations & Data Support Officer
Mrs R PickeringGeneral Administration & Attendance
Miss P RoseGeneral Administration
Mrs L TannerGeneral Administration & Work Experience
Mrs C TruemanReceptionist/Clerical Assistant
Mrs J WelshGeneral Administration & Reprographics

Tutorial Support Staff

Mrs J AtherleyLearning Support Assistant
Mrs K BoothInclusion Intervention Tutor
Mr D ByrneDT Technician
Mr D CookseyICT Technician
Mrs P GodsmarkAcademic Mentor - Mathematics
Mr R HirstLearning Support Assistant
Miss K Ironside BABehaviour Support Manager
Mr S KirkICT Technician
Miss C LathamFood Technology Technician
Mrs L Martin, BScDeputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mrs G McCarthyLearning Support Assistant
Mr M McDermottDeputy Pastoral Leader
Miss K McDevittAssistant SENCO
Miss N McNaught BscDeputy Pastoral Leader
Mrs R NorrisArt & Design Technician
Miss C PowellCover Supervisor/LSA
Mr T PriceCover/Supervisor/Learning Support Assistant
Mrs L RuddIAG Co-ordinator/LSA
Mr M ShawLearning Support Assistant
Ms A SlaneySenior Science Technician
Mrs M WalkerScience Technician
Mrs J WardLearning Support Assistant
Mrs J WilkinsLearning Support Assistant

Site Staff

Mr G DaviesSite & Buildings Assistant
Mr P HartmanSite & Buildings Manager
Mr L NormanAssistant Site & Buildings Manager
Mr R HartwellSite Operative

Catering & Cleaning Staff

Mrs T ClampCleaning Supervisor
Mrs D YoungRestaurant Manager
Additional Catering and Cleaning Staff are employed by the Academy

Governors’ Information

Below you can download information about our Local Governing Body and the Trust’s Schedule of Delegation:

Further information about the Trust’s governance arrangements can be found on the Landau Forte Charitable Trust website.

If you would like to correspond with our Chair of Governors, contact can be made care of the Academy. The Academy’s contact details can be found on our Contact page.